Todd’s Sabbatical Adventure- Week 4, Railroad Bike Paths

Here are a few photos from my ride today, from Duluth to a town called Hinckley in central Minnesota.  Much of my ride today was a long a bike path that was formerly the route of the Northern Pacific Railroad.

The first photo below is of the actual bike path, the former railroad. The second is of a country road, one of many that I crossed today.  Most of the rural roads in Minnesota are not paved. (Though the bike path was – for nearly 70 miles!). Tomorrow, Wednesday, I have a long, 85 mile ride (into the wind – oy!) to St John’s Abbey in Collegeville, where I will make a week’s retreat. I’ll send photos of the Abbey church when I get there.

Leave a Reply

